Will TFA weapons work on TnB servers?

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by Bi-Em, Apr 15, 2019.

1. Bi-Em

Bi-Em Member

Poland
    I am doing a thread about server RP suggestion and I want to add links to some weapons pack for it but I don;t know if TFA weapons mods/packs will work on TnB .

2. Newticus

Newticus (★★☆☆☆)
    Contributor

United States
    We have a custom weapons base, so I doubt anything from TFA would transfer. I'm not a developer so don't take my word as gospel.

3. Bi-Em

Bi-Em Member

Poland
    Ok thanks

4. wester

wester Kiruclanz 2.0

Canada
    p sure the only way to add weapons to the server is donating.

• Agree Agree x 1
  5. snuggles

snuggles jimmy flanagan 1985

United Kingdom
    tfa also has tons of backdoors doesn't it

• Agree Agree x 1
  6. HardHat

HardHat that thing bob the builder wears

United States
    Combine Control (the thing TnB's whole gamemode based off of) has its own weapon base, I doubt any other weapon base could even be transferred to it even if someone wanted to. If TFA were to even be 'added' it would be in models only, all those other little gibs that are in the TFA system would have to be put into the TnB weapon code, which would be pretty hard considering its not been done.

Combine Control is, in my personal opinion limiting, but a much better base then any other things out there like Clockwork or Nutscript. Its hard to get game changing addons in, though i'm sure the devs could do it, Tanknut is a miracle worker.

7. TankNut

TankNut Is HL2 done yet?
    Developer

Netherlands
    In theory we could port TFA into CC/Eternity, there just isn't really a point in doing so. As mentioned before, we have our own base and we've been continuously iterating upon that base to suit our needs.